Skip to content

Employment Opportunities

Thank you for your interest in employment at Brentwood Academy.

To apply please complete this application and send it, along with a resumé to:

employment@brentwoodacademy.com
Subject: Completed Employment Application

Once submitted, your application/resume will be placed on file.

If you have not already been in contact with the department chair, school director, and/or administrator related to your area of interest, please find their emails below.  You may contact them directly to share your interest, and they can also help you with any further questions.

 

Administrators:

Dean of Faculty: Mr. Jeff Bryant jeff_bryant@brentwoodacademy.com
Substitute teaching information: Mr. Jeff Bryant jeff_bryant@brentwoodacademy.com
Middle School Director:  Mrs. Jenny Cretin jenny_cretin@brentwoodacademy.com
Upper School Director:  Mr. Andy Bradshaw andy_bradshaw@brentwoodacademy.com
Christian Life Director: Mr. Rian Berger rian_berger@brentwoodacademy.com
Dean of Student Academic Support: Dr. René Rochester rene_rochester@brentwoodacademy.com
Athletic Director: Mr. Cody White cody_white@brentwoodacademy.com
Associate Athletic Director: Mrs. Karen Sutton karen_sutton@brentwoodacademy.com
Finance, Facilities, and Technology: Mr. Ray Mullican ray_mullican@brentwoodacademy.com
Enrollment Management and External Affairs: Dr. Bill Preble bill_preble@brentwoodacademy.com

 

Academic Department Chairs:

English: Mrs. Cameron Phillips cameron_phillips@brentwoodacademy.com
Fine Arts: Mrs. Jenny Oldham jenny_oldham@brentwoodacademy.com
History: Mr. Mike Vazquez mike_vazquez@brentwoodacademy.com
Mathematics: Mrs. Bonnie Hall bonnie_hall@brentwoodacademy.com
Science: Mr. Jeff Bryant jeff_bryant@brentwoodacademy.com
World Languages: Dr. Molly Martin molly_martin@brentwoodacademy.com

 

Current Openings

  • Director of Admission & Financial Aid

    The Admission and Financial Aid Director leads, manages and evaluates the student enrollment process – from inquiry through matriculation to assimilate “each whole person” into the school's culture. Through data-informed strategies and initiatives, the Director is responsible for building and executing a recruitment plan that includes, but is not limited to programming, promotional materials, process, market analysis, and outreach. This is a key position, therefore the successful candidate often serves as Brentwood Academy’s “face and voice” to prospective families and other key stakeholders. The successful candidate must be an excellent communicator, alliance builder, and effective in writing and delivering presentations within, and outside, the school. The Director, while managing a team of four, provides creative oversight, in keeping with the school's mission, to identify, attract, enroll, award need-based aid (when needed), and retain mission-fit students. This individual must embody Brentwood Academy’s mission in order to clearly articulate and demonstrate a commitment to our Christ-centered identity and values.

    Skills:

    • Excellent communicator, including verbal and written skills
    • Ability and desire to initiate and nurture relationships with prospective families
    • Excellent organizational skills and dependable work ethic
    • Proven management success with a team and budget
    • Energize an entire community to participate in the recruitment process
    • Computer proficiency: Veracross, School & Student Services, Word, Excel
    • Understanding of marketing principles in relation to admission and financial aid
    • Consistent personnel and project management skills
    • Creative problem solver and decisive decision-maker
    • Innovative and competitive spirit
    • Understanding and embracing Data Management is paramount to the success of this position

    Key Responsibilities:

    • Serves on Division of Enrollment Management and External Affairs Leadership Team
    • Manages the admission and financial aid personnel; parent & faculty volunteers
    • Provides vision for all programming (Admission Days, Open Houses, admission and
    financial aid meetings), recruitment materials, and related outreach
    • Galvanizes all tools and resources to identify, assemble, and cultivate a robust
    prospect pipeline
    • Manages the admission (Veracross) and financial aid (School & Student Services)
    processes, from first inquiry to assimilation
    • Communicates with each new student inquiry with the goal of cultivating
    relationships of all mission-appropriate families
    • Maintains appropriate admission and financial aid statistics and evaluates to
    monitor effectiveness of admission and financial processes
    • Establishes a communication flow with all stakeholders throughout the school year
    • Establishes recruitment strategies to attract and retain mission-appropriate families
    • In conjunction with communications staff, develops marketing tools, events and
    advertising campaigns
    • Designs and coordinates a centralized onboarding process to ensure smooth
    transitions for families
    • Produces mailings and correspondence related to the admission and financial aid
    processes
    • Works with the admission team to schedule and prepare for interviews with
    prospective families
    • Provides both individual and group, campus tours
    • Educates and enlists faculty and staff to assist where needed in the admission and
    financial aid processes

  • Upper School Spanish Teacher

    We are seeking an enthusiastic, highly qualified Spanish teacher to implement a rigorous, academic program for students in Spanish I-III. The optimal candidate is proficient in Spanish and possesses a collaborative spirit and a passion for teaching teenagers. A commitment to providing engaging and well-rounded opportunities that foster maximum student development is paramount.

    Key Responsibilities:

    • Design and teach proficiency-based Spanish courses through a Biblical worldview
    • Develop best teaching, learning, and assessment practices in alignment with ACTFL world language standards and proficiency-based learning
    • Assess student progress through a variety of methods in alignment with ACTFL standards and proficiency-based learning
    • Integrate technology to enhance and support classroom instruction and learning
    • Collaborate with colleagues and administrators to enhance the instructional environment
    • Communicate effectively, both orally and in writing, with students, parents, and other professionals on a regular basis
    • Serve on a grade team, including being an advisor for a group of 10-12 students.
    • Lead or assist in co-curricular activities (E.g., PE, robotics, fine arts)

Brentwood Academy does not discriminate on the basis of race, sex, color, national or ethnic origin in the administration of its admission, educational, financial aid, athletic, or school-administered policies.