Skip to content

Employment Opportunities

Online Employment Application

Current Openings

  • Director of Admission & Financial Aid

    Overview 

    The Admission and Financial Aid Director leads, manages, and evaluates the student enrollment process – from inquiry through matriculation to assimilate “each whole person” into the school's culture. Along with data management, the position provides creative oversight in keeping with the school's mission to identify, attract, enroll, award need-based aid (when needed), and retain mission-fit students. This individual must embody Brentwood Academy’s mission in order to clearly articulate both what it is and what it is not.  

    Skills 

    • Excellent communicator, including verbal and written skills
    • Capacity to initiate and nurture relationships with prospective families
    • Excellent organizational skills and dependable work ethic
    • Computer proficiency: Veracross (SIS), School & Student Services, Word, Excel
    • Understanding of marketing principles in relation to admission and financial aid
    • Consistent personnel and project management skills  

    Tasks 

    • Provides overall leadership/direction of the office 
    • Serves as face of the Admission Department through event hosting, video, etc. 
    • Articulates and provides counsel to the admission committee decisions as needed
    • Manages the admission budget 
    • Communication with Head of School, Associate Head, Board, All Faculty/Staff 
    • Serves on Division of Enrollment Management and External Affairs Leadership Team
    • Manages the admission and financial aid personnel
    • Coordinates and manages the function of the Admission & FA committees
    • Plans Admission Days, Open Houses, admission and financial aid meetings
    • Manages the admission (Veracross & Fireworks) and financial aid (School & Student Services) processes, from first inquiry to assimilation
    • Communicates with each new student inquiry with the goal of cultivating relationships of all mission-appropriate families
    • Maintains appropriate admission and financial aid statistics and evaluates to monitor effectiveness of admission and financial processes
    • Establishes a communication flow with all stakeholders throughout the school year
    • Establishes recruitment strategies to attract and retain mission-appropriate families
    • In conjunction with communications staff, develops marketing tools, events and advertising campaigns
    • Produces mailings and correspondence related to the admission and financial aid processes
    • Works with the admission team to schedule and prepare for interviews with prospective families
    • Provides both individual and group, campus tours
    • Educates and enlists faculty and staff to assist where needed in the admission and financial aid processes
    • Keeps appropriate records and statistics throughout the enrollment and financial aid processes 

    Qualifications 

    • Bachelor’s Degree 
    • Prior admission, financial aid, enrollment, or marketing experience is highly desirable, especially the Middle Tennessee market
    • Knowledge and familiarity with Independent, Christian Schools is a plus 
    • Alignment with the school’s Mission and Faith Statements are essential 
    • Goal driven, relationship driven, and data informed decision making will be important to the successful candidate 

    Apply Now

Below are the email addresses for department chairs, school directors, and administrators. If you have not already been in contact with someone regarding your interest in an open position, you may contact the appropriate person directly upon completion of your application.

 

Administrators:

Dean of Academics: Mr. Josh Davis josh_davis@brentwoodacademy.com
Substitute teaching information: Mr. Josh Davis josh_davis@brentwoodacademy.com
Middle School Director:  Mrs. Jenny Cretin jenny_cretin@brentwoodacademy.com
Upper School Director:  Mr. Andy Bradshaw andy_bradshaw@brentwoodacademy.com
Christian Life Director: Mr. Freddie Scott freddie_scott@brentwoodacademy.com
Dean of Student Academic Support: Dr. René Rochester rene_rochester@brentwoodacademy.com
Athletic Director: Mr. Cody White cody_white@brentwoodacademy.com
Finance, Facilities, and Technology: Mr. Ray Mullican ray_mullican@brentwoodacademy.com
Enrollment Management and External Affairs (Admission, College Counseling, and Communications): Dr. Bill Preble bill_preble@brentwoodacademy.com

Academic Department Chairs:

English: Mrs. Cameron Phillips cameron_phillips@brentwoodacademy.com
Fine Arts: Mr. Matt Nygren matt_nygren@brentwoodacademy.com
History: Mr. Daniel Cutsinger daniel_cutsinger@brentwoodacademy.com
Mathematics: Mrs. Bonnie Hall bonnie_hall@brentwoodacademy.com
Science: Dr. Kristin Phillips kristin_phillips@brentwoodacademy.com
World Languages: Mrs. Catherine Lawhorn catherine_lawhorn@brentwoodacademy.com

 

Brentwood Academy does not discriminate on the basis of race, sex, color, national or ethnic origin in the
administration of its admission, educational, financial aid, athletic, or school-administered policies.